a natural bridge

naturalbridge-2

After my 5am wake up on my first day of vacation in Italy I made myself ready to head towards a natural bridge. I don’t know why but these natural wonders leave a fascinating impression on me. Google was my best friend before I started with the journey. And hero google found a natural bridge in the area I was going to. The challenge for me was to actually find it when I was there. Not even the guy from the local bike rent knew what I was talking about. And I’m pretty sure this was not because of my poor Italian… The old bone shaker of a bike took me to the end of a road where I had to leave it back and walk. After a long hike in the burning sun over hill and dale I finally reached this miracle the nature has created.

7 thoughts on “a natural bridge

Leave a Reply

