6 am romance

sunrisepolignano

I was on vacation in Puglia, Italy last week. My first station was Polignano a Mare, a small town south of Bari. Somebody said, this place is too romantic. My first day was far from romance. I woke up at 5 am to capture the sunrise. Very ambitious, right? It was myself and two fishermen standing on the rocks below the monument of Domenico Modugno. It was quiet and peaceful. The only thing you could hear was the sea. A beautiful day was about to start and my efforts of waking up in the middle of the night paid off.

15 thoughts on “6 am romance

Leave a Reply

